Links to My 5 Favorite Entrepreneurial Blogs

I think it’s about time to share my 5 favorite entrepreneurial blogs:

  • Not your typical entrepreneurial blog, Mike Michalowicz a.k.a The Toilet Paper Entrepreneur, might need to stay in the bathroom to wash his mouth out with soap.
  • Let’s apply some pressure to Jeff Bussgang to come back from vacation; I’m hungry for more new posts from his Seeing Both Sides blog. Jeff provides his perspective and insights; being a former entrepreneur and current partner at Flybridge Capital Partners, I really think he should charge.
  • One of the most fun entrepreneurial blogs, Ben Means Business by Ben Jones, truly thinks “outside-the-box.” Don’t miss this one!
  • Scott Kirsner impresses me with every post on his Innovation Economy blog. Scott is a columnist for The Boston Globe, meaning the PR people at start-ups make sure he is “in-the-know.” Lucky for us, Scott is a great writer and loves to share emerging start-ups with his readers.
  • Some may consider it a news site, but I consider it a blog. VentureBeat is updated throughout the day, providing information about technology start-ups, current trends, and government policy.
5 Responses to Links to My 5 Favorite Entrepreneurial Blogs

  1. Ben Jones says:

    Thanks for including me in your list. It’s quite an honor to be in your top 5. Keep up the good work over here at The Boston Entrepreneur. You have a good thing going!

  2. Eric,

    Damn! Ben beat me to the THANKS! But let me too, also give you a big thanks for including The TPE in your list. And yes, I am on the laptop, in the ol’ crapper writing this (not really).

    If you get a chance, drop me an email at mike@toiletpaperentrepreneur.com. I would like to help you out any way I can. I’ll add you to my blog roll right away, and maybe we could exchange guest posts.

    Plus I want to hear about your business venture.

    Thanks.

    – Mike

  3. thebostonentrepreneur says:

    Thanks guys! Your blogs are great resources, just wanted to share them with my readers. Mike, I’m out-of-town so I’ll catch up with you next week. Keep up the good work!!!

  4. Thanks for listing me! I am back from vacation and blogging (and investing) again! 🙂

  5. thebostonentrepreneur says:

    Jeff,
    It’s about time!!! It’s ok, you were busy writing your BusinessWeek article:

    http://www.businessweek.com/magazine/content/08_34/b4097042749532.htm?chan=magazine+channel_special+report

Leave a Reply

