Get Out or Get Out!

Get Out or Get Out! Get out from behind the desk or get out of business. My former company’s downfall was partially due to my affinity for staying in front of my computer, I was scared to “get out.” Tearing myself away from the task at hand scared me; I was scared the business would fall behind and ultimately fail. My business ended up falling behind and failing, not because of incomplete tasks, but rather due to alienating the company from the outside world. Disconnect yourself from the business, go outside, observe your surroundings, and implement your observations into your business.

 

Leave a Reply

